Turkish Embassy in Beijing


Diplomatic relations between Republic of Turkey and People’s Republic of China were established on 8 August 1971. The Turkish Embassy has been serving at its current chancery in Beijing, since 3 July 1972.

Within the Embassy there are Offices of the Armed Forces Attaché, the Commercial Counsellor, the Economic Counsellor, the Security Counsellor, the Customs Counsellor, the Culture and Tourism Counsellor.

The consular services throughout the China are being covered by the Embassy and the Turkish Consulates General in Shanghai, Hong Kong and Guangzhou. The provinces that fall under the responsibility of the Consular Section of the Embassy are all Mainland China except Shanghai, Anhui, Jiangsu, Zhejiang (Shanghai Consulate) and Guangdong, Fujian, Guangxi, Hainan (Guangzhou Consulate).